Listening to: “The Way We Get By” – Spoon

OK, so I usually don’t go in for this meme shit, but this one was just too up my alley to pass up. Happy guessing! I added 5 more for good measure.
Look up 15 of your favorite films on IMDb and take a quote from each. List them below. When someone guesses the quote correctly, I cross it off the list. (Mark it in red) NO CHEATING.

1. “If there’s an empty space, just fill it with a line, that’s what I like to do. Even if it’s from another show.”

2. “If the sky were to suddenly open up, there would be no law, there would be no rule. There would only be you and your memories.”

3. “Why, I make more money than – than – than Calvin Coolidge! Put together!”

4. “So whatever you do, don’t be bored, this is absolutely the most exciting time we could have possibly hoped to be alive.”

5. “I cannot fiddle, but I can make a great state of a small city.”

6. “Why would a reviewer make the point of saying someone’s *not* a genius? Do you especially think I’m *not* a genius?”

7. “I got kicked out of university after delivering a brilliant lecture on the aggressive influence of German philosophy on rock and roll entitled “You, Kant, Always Get What You Want”.”

8. “One scoop of creamed potatoes. A slice of butter. Four peas. And as much ice cream as you’d like to eat.”

9. “Young, young man. Did anyone ever tell you you look like a young prince out of the ‘Arabian Nights’?”

10. “Ann Bowman invented luaus! Ann Bowman invented orgies! Ann Bowman invented…revenge.”

11. “Thursday! It can’t be! It’s too gruesome!”

12. “Snookums prefers the rubber Wall Street Journal to the rubber Washington Post.”

13. “Was that the first time someone sang the National Anthem into your ass?”

14. “Your mother will never see you again if you do not marry Mr. Collins… And I will never see you again if you do.”

15. “You know, I don’t think I’ve got it in me to shoot my flatmate, my mum, and my girlfriend all in the same night.”

16. “Wouldn’t it have been lovely if we’d met before?”

17. “You do that, you’d best make peace with your dear and fluffy lord.”

18. “Do you realize you’ve had three names in the past two days? I don’t even know who I’m talking to any more!”

19. “Who knows where thoughts come from? They just appear.”

20. “You were right Johnny, you can’t win no matter what you do!”

